Home » Board


WLN is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors. Five of the seven Board members also serve as trustees for WLN member libraries, with the remaining two appointed by the Westmoreland County Commissioners as at-large members. The WLN Board is viewed as a key ingredient in ensuring the long-term sustainability of the Westmoreland Library Network. Their role is to:

  • Set and review policy
  • Provide financial oversight
  • Initiate and approve fundraising efforts
  • Provide strategic leadership

Board meetings are open to the public and are held the fourth Wednesday of January, March, May, July, September and November at 7:00 pm.  Board meetings will be held virtually until further notice.  For participation information, email info@wlnonline.org.

2021 Board of Directors


Pam Hysong, New Florence Community Library

Vice President

Kathleen Ceroni, Mount Pleasant Free Public Library


Mary Stubbs, Commissioners’ Appointee


William Scheeren, Commissioners’ Appointee


Karen Stefl, Scottdale Public Library

Dan McKinnon, Penn Area Library

Chris DeDiana, Greensburg-Hempfield Area Library

Board Minutes